Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
 

General Business Terms and Conditions for Participation in E-Trainings of TwentyEighty Strategy Execution (Germany) GmbH (Version of November 2015)

Deutsch | English

1. Area of Applicability

The following General Business Terms and Conditions govern the contractual relationship between the participant and TwentyEighty Strategy Execution (Germany) GmbH [hereinafter referred to as Strategy Execution] with regard to participation in e-trainings.

Any divergent General Business Terms and Conditions of the participant or Strategy Execution shall be inapplicable.

2. Registration/Confirmation of Registration

You can register online or by mail, fax, e-mail or phone. The registration will become legally binding when we issue a confirmation in text form.

3. Service

The charge for participation is per-person and does not include statutory value-added tax. The scope of service of the respective e-training module is defined in the service descriptions, which are retrievable online and form an integral component of the Agreement.

4. Payment due date, modalities, default

The participation fee is due 30 days from invoice date without any deduction.

If the participant comes into default of payment, Strategy Execution shall be entitled to demand late payment interest at an annual rate of 5 percentage points above the base rate [Section 247 para. 1 of the German Civil Code]. Enforcement of additional damage claims is not excluded.

The payment shall be made by credit card or wire transfer on the basis of an invoice. Payment may not be made by sending cash or checks; Strategy Execution shall assume no liability in case of loss.

5. Setoff, Right of Withholding

The participant may only claim a right of payment refusal or setoff in relation to the charge for participation that he or she owes if he or she has counterclaims that are undisputed or estab-lished in a legally enforceable manner.

The participant shall be authorized to exercise a lien only to the extent that the participant's counterclaim is based on the very same contractual relationship.

6. Time-limited duration of use

The average operation time of an e-training is approximately 30 hours. After the initial use, the participant will be given a time-limited right of access for 42 consecutive days. After expiration of this period, further access to the training module will no longer be possible.

7. Copyright

All materials that the participant receives or that are made available to him or her online are protected by copyright and may be used by the participant only for the purpose of participation in the e-trainings and for review and use of the learned material at any time. Such materials may not be reproduced or used for other training purposes, even in excerpt, without the consent of Strategy Execution.

The exclusive copyright and ownership right to the titles, course content, manuals, test mate-rials, study guidelines and instruction methods and didactics belong to Strategy Execution and encompass any already existing material and all new material that Twen-tyEighty Strategy Execution develops in future, whether for an entirely new course or the merely new material that is integrated into existing material.

The participant shall be entitled to view, download and print the course material and the doc-uments displayed and furnished on the website, subject to the following terms and conditions:

  • The content of the website may only be utilized for personal learning and for your personal, informal, non-commercial use and
  • The content of the website may not be sent, modified or altered in any way. Any other use of the content of the website is not permitted.

8. Liability

The e-trainings shall be carefully prepared and operated by qualified presenters. Strategy Execution assumes no liability for the up-to-dateness, accuracy and completeness of the furnished materials and documents. Therefore, our liability is limited on principle to losses that we or our vicarious agents have caused through malicious intent or gross negligence. We shall be liable for slight negligence only in case of loss of life, injury or damage to health or in case of violation of duties essential to the fulfillment of the purpose of the Agreement.

If we should be liable for violations of duties based on slight negligence, the amount of our liability shall be limited to such typical losses for Agreements of the kind in question that were foreseeable at the time of signing of the Agreement or at least by the time of commission of the violation of duty. This shall not be applicable in case of loss of life, injury or damage to health.

Damage claims that, by law, are not conditioned on a fault shall remain unaffected by the provisions in Sections 8.1 and 8.2.

9. Technical Requirements, Cookies

In order to participate in our e-trainings, you need to meet the following technical requirements:

  • An Internet connection at least 56 kB/s or faster
  • Internet Explorer 4.0 or higher
  • Recommended plug-ins: Adobe Flash Player and Adobe Acrobat Reader
  • 200 MHz processor
  • 32 MB RAM
  • Monitor with 800 x 600 dpi

Cookies are deployed on various pages of our website. Cookies are user-related information stored on your computer that can be retrieved by our web server the next time you visit our site. This allows us to tailor content even better to your needs and offer you maximum operating convenience. You of course have the option to refuse the use of cookies in your browser in general at any time. You can determine the use and extent of cookies via your computer settings. If your browser permits the placement of cookies, we shall assume that you agree to it.

10. Applicable Law, Legal Venue and Place of Performance

The laws of Germany shall be applicable, to the exclusion of the UN CISG. If you have no general legal venue in Germany or if you move your residence out of Germany after the sign-ing of the Agreement or if your place of residence is unknown at the date of filing of a com-plaint, then the legal venue for all disputes shall be at our company's registered office in Duesseldorf.

11. Privacy Policy Statement

Strategy Execution protects your personal data and takes appropriate measures to safeguard it. Your data will be used by Strategy Execution, within the scope of the applicable statutory limits, to analyze your needs and for the purpose of optimizing our product offering. For this purpose, a record of your accesses to our website is also kept. We collect personal data of participants to the extent necessary to provide the e-training module. This data includes only: given name, last name, form of address, e-mail address, job title, company name and address, and telephone number.

 

OpenCube

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
 
Tel: +49 (0)69 244 327-3795
ESI International ist jetzt TwentyEighty Strategy Execution
Mehr erfahren

AGB für die Teilnahme an onlinebasierten E-Trainings der TwentyEighty Strategy Execution (Germany) GmbH (Stand: Januar 2016)

Deutsch | English

1. Geltungsbereich

Die folgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen regeln das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen dem Teilnehmer und der TwentyEighty Strategy Execution (Germany) GmbH [im Folgenden TwentyEighty Strategy Execution] für die Teilnahme an E-Trainings.

Abweichende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Teilnehmers und der TwentyEighty Strategy Execution haben keine Gültigkeit.

2. Anmeldung/Anmeldebestätigung

Ihre Anmeldung kann über Internet, Brief, Telefax, E-Mail oder telefonisch erfolgen. Die Anmeldung wird durch unsere Bestätigung in Textform rechtsverbindlich.

3. Leistung

Der Teilnahmebetrag versteht sich pro Person zzgl. gesetzlicher Umsatzsteuer. Der Leistungsumfang des jeweiligen E-Training-Moduls ergibt sich aus den im Internet abrufbaren Leistungsbeschreibungen, die Vertragsbestandteil sind.

4. Fälligkeit und Zahlung, Verzug

Der Teilnahmebetrag ist 30 Tage nach Rechnungsdatum fällig.

Kommt der Teilnehmer in Zahlungsverzug, ist TwentyEighty Strategy Execution berechtigt, Verzugszinsen i.H.v. 5 % über dem Basiszinssatz [§ 247 Abs.1 BGB] p.a. zu fordern. Die Geltendmachung eines weiteren Schadens ist nicht ausgeschlossen. Die Bezahlung erfolgt auf Rechnung per Kreditkarte oder Überweisung.

Die Bezahlung durch Übersendung von Bargeld oder Schecks ist nicht möglich; bei Verlust übernimmt TwentyEighty Strategy Execution keine Haftung.

5. Aufrechnung, Zurückbehaltungsrecht

Ein Leistungsverweigerungs- oder Aufrechnungsrecht steht dem Teilnehmer im Hinblick auf den von ihm geschuldeten Teilnehmerbeitrag nur in Fällen unbestrittener oder rechtskräftig festgestellter Gegenansprüche zu.

Zur Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts ist der Teilnehmer nur insoweit befugt, als sein Gegenanspruch auf demselben Vertragsverhältnis beruht.

6. Zeitlich befristete Nutzungsdauer

Die durchschnittliche Bearbeitungsdauer für ein E-Training beträgt ca. 30 Stunden. Nach der erstmaligen Nutzung erhält der Teilnehmer ein zeitlich befristetes Zugriffsrecht von 42 aufeinanderfolgenden Tagen. Nach Ablauf dieser Frist ist ein weiterer Zugriff auf das Trainingsmodul nicht mehr möglich.

7. Urheberrechte

Alle Unterlagen, die der Teilnehmer erhält oder über das Internet zur Verfügung gestellt bekommt, sind urheberrechtlich geschützt und dürfen von dem Teilnehmer nur zur Teilnahme an den E-Trainings und zur jederzeitigen Auffrischung und Anwendung des erlernten Stoffs genutzt werden. Sie dürfen nicht, auch nicht auszugsweise, ohne Einwilligung von TwentyEighty Strategy Execution vervielfältigt oder zu anderen Schulungszwecken genutzt werden.

Das ausschließliche Urheber- und Eigentumsrecht an den Titeln, den Kursinhalten, den Handbüchern, den Prüfungsunterlagen, den Studienleitlinien sowie der Unterrichtsmethodik und -didaktik, steht TwentyEighty Strategy Execution zu und beinhaltet jegliches bereits bestehende Material sowie das gesamte neue Material, das TwentyEighty Strategy Execution zukünftig entwickelt, sei es für einen gänzlich neuen Kurs oder das lediglich neues Material das in bestehendes Material integriert wird.

Der Teilnehmer hat das Recht zur Ansicht, zum Download und zum Druck des Lehrgangsmaterials und der Dokumente, die auf der Website gezeigt und zur Verfügung gestellt werden, unter nachfolgenden Bedingungen:

  • die Inhalte der Website dürfen nur zum persönlichen Lernen und für Ihren persönlichen, informellen, nicht kommerziellen Gebrauch verwendet werden und
  • Inhalte der Website dürfen nicht versendet, modifiziert oder in irgendeiner Art verändert werden. Eine andere Nutzung der Inhalte der Website ist nicht gestattet.

8. Haftung

Die E-Trainings werden von qualifizierten Referenten sorgfältig vorbereitet und betreut. TwentyEighty Strategy Execution übernimmt keine Haftung für die Aktualität, Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit in Bezug auf die zur Verfügung gestellten Unterlagen und Dokumente. Unsere Haftung ist daher grundsätzlich auf Schäden beschränkt, die wir oder unsere Erfüllungsgehilfen vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig herbeigeführt haben. Für leichte Fahrlässigkeit haften wir nur im Falle der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit sowie der Verletzung von für die Erfüllung des Vertragszwecks wesentlichen Pflichten.

Haften wir wegen leicht fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzungen, ist unsere Haftung der Höhe nach beschränkt auf die bei Verträgen der in Frage stehenden Art typischen Schäden, die bei Vertragsschluss oder spätestens bei Begehung der Pflichtverletzung vorhersehbar waren. Dies gilt nicht bei einer Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit.

Schadensersatzansprüche, welche von Gesetzes wegen kein Verschulden voraussetzen, bleiben von den Regelungen in § 8.1 und § 8.2 unberührt.

9. Technische Anforderungen, Cookies

Zur Teilnahme an unseren E-Trainings benötigen Sie die folgenden technischen Anforderungen:

  • Mindestens 56kbps Internetverbindung
  • Internet Explorer 4.0 oder höher
  • Empfohlene Plug-ins: Adobe Flash Player und Adobe Acrobat Reader
  • Einen 200 MHz Prozessor
  • 32 MB RAM
  • Monitor mit 800 x 600 dpi

Auf verschiedenen unserer Webseiten werden Cookies eingesetzt. Cookies sind benutzerbezogene Informationen, die auf Ihrem Rechner abgelegt und beim nächsten Besuch unserer Seite von unserem Webserver wieder abgerufen werden. So können wir Inhalte noch besser an Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen und Ihnen maximalen Bedienungskomfort bieten. Sie haben natürlich die Möglichkeit, den Einsatz von Cookies in Ihrem Browser generell und jederzeit abzulehnen. Sie können den Einsatz und den Umfang von Cookies durch Ihre Computereinstellung selbst bestimmen. Wir gehen davon aus, dass Sie mit der Setzung von Cookies einverstanden sind, wenn Ihr Browser dies zulässt.

10. Anwendbares Recht, Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort

Es gilt deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts. Sofern Sie keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand im Inland haben oder nach Vertragsschluss Ihren Wohnsitz ins Ausland verlegen oder Ihr Wohnsitz zum Zeitpunkt der Klageerhebung nicht bekannt ist, ist Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten der Sitz unseres Unternehmens in Düsseldorf.

11. Datenschutzerklärung

TwentyEighty Strategy Execution schützt Ihre personenbezogenen Daten und trifft angemessene Maßnahmen für deren Sicherheit. Ihre Daten werden von TwentyEighty Strategy Execution im Rahmen der geltenden rechtlichen Grenzen zur Auswertung Ihrer Bedürfnisse und zum Zwecke der Optimierung unseres Produktangebotes verwendet. Für diesen Zweck werden auch Ihre Zugriffe auf unsere Webseite protokolliert. Wir erheben, soweit dies zur Bereitstellung des E-Training-Moduls erforderlich ist, persönliche Daten des Teilnehmers. Zu diesen gehören lediglich: Name, Vorname, Titel, E-Mail, Funktion (Job title), Firma und Adresse sowie Telefonnummer.

 

OpenCube