Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
 

General Terms and Conditions (GTC) for the Participation in Events of TwentyEighty Strategy Execution (Germany) GmbH

Deutsch | English

1. Scope of application

The following General Terms and Conditions regulate the contractual relationship between the participant in seminars and courses [hereinafter “event”] and TwentyEighty Strategy Execution (Germany) GmbH [hereinafter “Strategy Execution”]. Deviating general terms and conditions of the participant do not apply.

2. Registration/Confirmation

You can register via Internet, letter, fax, e-mail or by telephone. The registration becomes legally binding with our confirmation in writing.

3. Performance

The course fee is understood as per person and event date plus statutory turnover tax. It includes event documents, lunch on all events days and drinks during the breaks. Strategy Execution reserves the right to replace announced lecturers by other speakers and to change the event programme if necessary while retaining the overall character of the event. The participants will be informed promptly if holding an event is impossible due to force majeure, inability of a lecturer to attend, disruptions at the event venue or because of too few participants. Cancellation because of too few participants will be announced no later than two weeks before the event. The event fee is refunded in these cases. Furthermore, we reimburse the costs for non-refundable flights to the venue to delegates that are already registered at the time of cancellation and have booked their flight not earlier than four weeks before the event up to an amount of 200 Euros on request and with appropriate verification. There is no claim to compensation for any further travel and overnight accommodation costs or for lost working time, unless such costs are incurred due to grossly negligent or wilful conduct on the part of Strategy Execution. If performance disruptions arise, Strategy Execution commits to contribute inasmuch as reasonably possible to remedy or contain the disruption.

4. Maturity and Payment, Default, Offsetting

The participation fee is due 30 days from invoice date without any deduction. If the participant is in default with payment, Strategy Execution is entitled to demand default interest of 5 % over the basic lending rate [§247 paragraph 1 BGB – German Civil Code] p.a. Strategy Execution can assert a higher default damage if Strategy Execution evidences this damage. In the same manner, the participant is entitled to prove that damage has either not arisen at all or is significantly less than that asserted by Strategy Execution. Payment is made on account or by credit card. It is not possible to pay by sending cash or cheques; Strategy Execution assumes no liability in case of loss. The participant can only offset with claims if they are established with lawful finality or acknowledged by Strategy Execution in writing. The participant is only entitled to exercise a withholding right if his counterclaim is founded in the same contractual relationship.

5. Cancellation

Cancellation [only in writing] is possible free of charge up to 30 days before the event begins. The entire participation fee will be charged in the case of cancellations later than that point in time or in case of failure to appear at the event. Strategy Execution will gladly accept a substitute participant for no extra charge. The participant is generally entitled to prove that the cancellation has not damaged the event at all or has damaged it significantly less than the cancellation fee retained by Strategy Execution.

6. Rebooking

Rebooking to another equivalent Strategy Execution event is possible free of charge at any time up to 30 days in advance. Later rebooking to another event is not possible.

7. Copyrights

The event documents are protected under copyright law. Replication, forwarding or using the event documents otherwise is only permitted with the explicit written consent of Strategy Execution.

8. Liability

The events are diligently prepared and conducted by qualified lecturers. Strategy Execution assumes no liability that the event documents are up to date, correct and complete or for conducting of the event itself.

9. Applicable law, jurisdiction and place of fulfilment

German law applies under exclusion of UN commercial law. The registered domicile of our enterprise in Duesseldorf is place of jurisdiction for all disputes inasmuch as you have no general place of jurisdiction in Germany or have removed your domicile to another country after contract conclusion or if your domicile is unknown at the time of bringing suit.

10. Revocation information for consumers

Right of revocation in the performance of services:
You can revoke your contract declaration within two weeks in text form (e.g. letter, fax, e-mail) without stating reasons. This due period begins after receipt of this information in text form, but not before contract conclusion and also not before we have fulfilled our information obligations pursuant to Art. 312c paragraph 2 BGB (German Civil Code) in conjunction with Art. 1 paragraphs 1, 2 and 4 BGB-InfoV (Civil Code Information Ordinance) as well as our obligations according to Art. 312e paragraph 1 sentence 1 BGB in conjunction with Art. 3 BGB-InfoV. The due time allowed for revocation is deemed observed if the revocation is sent in good time. The revocation must be addressed to: TwentyEighty Strategy Execution (Germany) GmbH, Speicherstrasse 59, 60327 Frankfurt am Main.

Revocation consequences:
In the case of an effective revocation, the reciprocally received performances must be returned and any possibly enjoyed usefulness (e.g. interest) surrendered. You must pay us compensation for diminished value if you are unable to give back to us the received performance wholly or partially or only in a worsened condition. Obligations to refund payments must be fulfilled within 30 days. This period begins for you with dispatch of the revocation declaration, and for us with receipt of the same. Your revocation right in the case of a service extinguishes prematurely if your contract partner commenced service performance before the end of the revocation period with your explicit consent or if you have exercised your revocation right.

 

OpenCube

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
 

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) für die Teilnahme an Veranstaltungen der TwentyEighty Strategy Execution (Germany) GmbH

Deutsch | English

1. Geltungsbereich

Die folgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen regeln das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen dem Teilnehmer an Seminaren und Kursen [im Folgenden „Veranstaltung“] und der TwentyEighty Strategy Execution (Germany) GmbH [im Folgenden „TwentyEighty Strategy Execution“]. Abweichende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Teilnehmers haben keine Gültigkeit.

2. Anmeldung/Anmeldebestätigung

Ihre Anmeldung kann über Internet, Brief, Telefax, E-Mail oder telefonisch erfolgen. Die Anmeldung wird durch unsere schriftliche Bestätigung rechtsverbindlich.

3. Leistung

Die Kursgebühr versteht sich pro Person und Veranstaltungstermin zzgl. gesetzlicher Umsatzsteuer. Sie beinhaltet die Tagungsunterlagen (zum Teil in elektronischer Form), Mittagessen an allen Veranstaltungstagen und Pausengetränke. TwentyEighty Strategy Execution behält sich vor, angekündigte Referenten durch andere zu ersetzen und notwendige Änderungen des Veranstaltungsprogramms unter Wahrung des Gesamtcharakters der Veranstaltung vorzunehmen. Ist die Durchführung der Veranstaltung aufgrund höherer Gewalt, wegen Verhinderung eines Referenten, wegen Störungen am Veranstaltungsort oder aufgrund zu geringer Teilnehmerzahl nicht möglich, werden die Teilnehmer umgehend informiert. Die Absage wegen zu geringer Teilnehmerzahl erfolgt nicht später als zwei Wochen vor Veranstaltungsbeginn. Die Veranstaltungsgebühr wird in diesen Fällen erstattet. Darüber hinaus erstatten wir auf Anfrage zum Zeitpunkt der Absage angemeldeten Teilnehmern bei entsprechendem Nachweis die Kosten für nicht früher als vier Wochen vor Kursbeginn gebuchte, nicht stornierbare Flüge zum Veranstaltungsort bis zu einer Höhe von 200,- Euro. Ein Anspruch auf Ersatz von darüber hinaus gehenden Reise- und Übernachtungskosten sowie Arbeitsausfall ist ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, solche Kosten entstehen aufgrund grob fahrlässigen oder vorsätzlichen Verhaltens seitens TwentyEighty Strategy Execution. TwentyEighty Strategy Execution verpflichtet sich, bei eventuell auftretenden Leistungsstörungen alles Zumutbare zu unternehmen, um zu einer Behebung oder Begrenzung der Störung beizutragen.

4. Fälligkeit und Zahlung, Verzug, Aufrechnung

Der Teilnahmebetrag ist 30 Tage nach Rechnungsdatum fällig. Kommt der Teilnehmer in Zahlungsverzug, ist TwentyEighty Strategy Execution berechtigt, Verzugszinsen i.H.v. 5 % über dem Basiszinssatz [§247 Abs.1 BGB] p.a. zu fordern. Wenn TwentyEighty Strategy Execution einen höheren Verzugsschaden nachweist, kann dieser geltend gemacht werden. In gleicher Weise ist der Teilnehmer berechtigt, den Nachweis zu führen, dass ein Schaden überhaupt nicht entstanden oder wesentlich niedriger ist, als von TwentyEighty Strategy Execution geltend gemacht. Die Bezahlung erfolgt auf Rechnung oder per Kreditkarte. Die Bezahlung durch Übersendung von Bargeld oder Schecks ist nicht möglich; bei Verlust übernimmt TwentyEighty Strategy Execution keine Haftung. Der Teilnehmer kann nur mit rechtskräftig festgestellten oder von TwentyEighty Strategy Execution schriftlich anerkannten Ansprüchen aufrechnen. Zur Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts ist der Teilnehmer nur insoweit befugt, als sein Gegenanspruch auf demselben Vertragsverhältnis beruht.

5. Stornierung

Die Stornierung [nur schriftlich] ist bis 30 Tage vor Veranstaltungsbeginn kostenlos möglich. Bei späteren Absagen oder bei Nichterscheinen zur Veranstaltung wird die gesamte Teilnahmegebühr berechnet. Gerne akzeptiert TwentyEighty Strategy Execution ohne zusätzliche Kosten einen Ersatzteilnehmer. Der Teilnehmer ist grundsätzlich berechtigt, den Nachweis zu führen, dass durch die Stornierung der Veranstaltung ein Schaden überhaupt nicht entstanden oder wesentlich niedriger ist, als die von TwentyEighty Strategy Execution einbehaltene Stornierungsgebühr.

6. Umbuchung

Eine Umbuchung auf eine andere gleichwertige TwentyEighty Strategy Execution Veranstaltung ist jederzeit bis 30 Tage vorher kostenlos möglich. Eine spätere Umbuchung auf eine andere Veranstaltung ist nicht möglich.

7. Urheberrechte

Die Tagungsunterlagen sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Die Vervielfältigung, Weitergabe oder anderweitige Nutzung der Tagungsunterlagen ist nur mit ausdrücklicher schriftlicher Zustimmung von TwentyEighty Strategy Execution gestattet.

8. Haftung

Die Veranstaltungen werden von qualifizierten Referenten sorgfältig vorbereitet und durchgeführt. TwentyEighty Strategy Execution übernimmt keine Haftung für die Aktualität, Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit in Bezug auf die Tagungsunterlagen und die Durchführung der Veranstaltung.

9. Anwendbares Recht, Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort

Es gilt deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts. Sofern Sie keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand im Inland haben oder nach Vertragsschluss Ihren Wohnsitz ins Ausland verlegen oder Ihr Wohnsitz zum Zeitpunkt der Klageerhebung nicht bekannt ist, ist Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten der Sitz unseres Unternehmens in Düsseldorf.

10. Widerrufsbelehrung für Verbraucher

Widerrufsrecht bei der Erbringung von Dienstleistungen:
Sie können Ihre Vertragserklärung innerhalb von zwei Wochen ohne Angabe von Gründen in Textform (z. B. Brief, Fax, E-Mail) widerrufen. Die Frist beginnt nach Erhalt dieser Belehrung in Textform, jedoch nicht vor Vertragsschluss und auch nicht vor Erfüllung unserer Informationspflichten gemäß § 312c Abs. 2 BGB in Verbindung mit § 1 Abs. 1, 2 und 4 BGB-InfoV sowie unserer Pflichten gemäß § 312e Abs. 1 Satz 1 BGB in Verbindung mit § 3 BGB-InfoV. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung des Widerrufs. Der Widerruf ist zu richten an: TwentyEighty Strategy Execution (Germany) GmbH, Speicherstraße 59, 60327 Frankfurt am Main

Widerrufsfolgen:
Im Falle eines wirksamen Widerrufs sind die beiderseits empfangenen Leistungen zurückzugewähren und ggf. gezogene Nutzungen (z. B. Zinsen) herauszugeben. Können Sie uns die empfangene Leistung ganz oder teilweise nicht oder nur in verschlechtertem Zustand zurückgewähren, müssen Sie uns insoweit ggf. Wertersatz leisten. Verpflichtungen zur Erstattung von Zahlungen müssen innerhalb von 30 Tagen erfüllt werden. Die Frist beginnt für Sie mit der Absendung Ihrer Widerrufserklärung, für uns mit deren Empfang. Bei einer Dienstleistung erlischt Ihr Widerrufsrecht vorzeitig, wenn Ihr Vertragspartner mit der Ausführung der Dienstleistung mit Ihrer ausdrücklichen Zustimmung vor Ende der Widerrufsfrist begonnen hat oder Sie Ihr Widerrufsrecht ausgeübt haben.

 

OpenCube